Clayton County Athletics


Athletics

Koboi Simpson, CYSA

Deputy Administrator, Athletics

email: koboi.simpson@claytoncountyga.gov

Athletics Brochure

 

 

 

Thank you for visiting Clayton County Athletics Online!  We are proud to offer a variety of recreational and leisure activities for the residents of Clayton County.  Those interested in keeping busy and staying active are welcome to participate in any of our youth athletics programs.  Please visit the sport-specific page of your choice for more details.  Finally, for those grown-ups who still like to play, we offer softball and flag football through our adults division.  If you have questions about the Athletics Division, a particular sport, or upcoming activities, feels free to contact us at 770.473.3800.

  

LOVEJOY REGIONAL PARK - GERALD MATTHEWS COMPLEX
1935 McDonough Road, Hampton, GA 30228
Athletic Office: (770) 473-3800
Adeal Bell - Coordinator
FALL - Adult Softball & Adult Flag Football
SPRING - Adult Softball & Friday One Pitch Tournaments

email:  adeal.bell@claytoncountyga.gov

 

LOVEJOY SOCCER COMPLEX
1935 McDonough Road, Hampton, GA 30228
John Mondy - Coordinator
Park Office: (770) 473-5771

email:  john.mondy@claytoncountyga.gov

 

JONESBORO - RUM CREEK PARK
1303 Government Circle, Jonesboro, GA 30236
Park Office: (770) 473-5733
Willie Turnipseed- Coordinator
FALL - Football, Cheerleading
SPRING - T-Ball & Baseball

email:  willie.turnipseed@claytoncountyga.gov

 

MORROW - LAKE CITY PARK
5555 North Lake Drive, Lake City, GA 30260
Park Office: (770) 603-5294
Lloyd Gay - Coordinator
FALL - Football, Cheerleading
SPRING - T-Ball, Baseball & Softball

email:  lloyd.gay@claytoncountyga.gov

NORTH CLAYTON - FLAT SHOALS PARK
1915 Flat Shoals Road, Riverdale, GA 30296
Park Office: (770) 472-7623
Donald Shockley - Coordinator
FALL - Football & Cheerleading
SPRING - T-Ball & Baseball, Track & Field

email:  donald.shockley@claytoncountyga.gov

 

PANHANDLE PARK
10930 Panhandle Road, Hampton, GA 30228
Park Office: (770) 473-5730
Sequellia Logan - Coordinator
FALL - Football & Cheerleading
SPRING - T-Ball & Baseball

email:  sequellia.logan@claytoncountyga.gov

 

REX PARK
3499 Rex Road, Rex, GA 30273
Park Office: (770) 473-5731
Vince Wyche - Coordinator
FALL -Football, WINTER -Basketball,  SPRING - T-Ball, Baseball & Softball

email: vince.wyche@claytoncountyga.gov 

 

PARK & PAVILION RENTALS
Tammie Thomas - Coordinator
Office: (770) 473-3800

email:  tammie.thomas@claytoncountyga.gov

 

No Checks Accepted

"We Connect Communities through People, Parks and Programs"