Administrative Services is comprised of budgetary functions, procurement, payroll, human resources, and guest services.  Collectively, the Administrative staff is charged with supporting the efforts of the operational Division. The Director’s Office is also responsible for executing the components of the Master Plan and Strategic Plan, which play important roles in connecting the day-to-day operations with the long-range plans for the Department of Parks and Recreation.

July is… Recognition for Administration Employee

Administration Employees

exemplify

“We RISE UP………….

Katiarria Bradley (KT) – Administration

KT joined the Administration Division, as our new Administrative Services Specialist, during a very busy time and has been instrumental in the onboarding of over 200 seasonal employees. The processing season of Summer 2022 would not have been a success without her. KT has proven herself to be dependable and a team player. She has gone above and beyond in her new role to ensure that the job gets done, including coming in early and staying late. “Thanks for all your hard work and dedication to Administrative Services, you are truly appreciated.  Keep up the great work!” – Torieon Moses         

           

 

Clayton County Code of Ordinances, Chapter 66 – Parks & Recreation

Annual Reports

Administrative Staff

Director
Troy Hodges
troy.hodges@claytoncountyga.gov
(770) 603-4013
Assistant Director
Troy Stubbs
troy.stubbs@claytoncountyga.gov
(770) 603-4000
Recreation Administrator
Nigel Grant
nigel.grant@claytoncountyga.gov
(770) 603-4159
Park Administrator
Ricardo Newman
ricardo.newman@claytoncountyga.gov
(770) 473-5424
Deputy Administrator / Greenspace
Stephanie Berens
stephanie.berens@claytoncountyga.gov
(770) 603-4188
Deputy Administrator / Athletics  (770) 473-3951
Administrator Leisure Services
Koboi Simpson
koboi.simpson@claytoncountyga.gov
(770) 473-3952
Executive Assistant (770) 477-3769
Deputy Administrator / Administrative Services (678) 479-5386