Created by the Clayton County Board of Commissioners on May 15, 2007, by Resolution 2007-80, the function of the Parks and Recreation Advisory Board is to:

  • Provide an ongoing process allowing public access to the planning, development, management, and programming of the County parks and recreation system.
  • Serve in an advisory capacity to the Board of County Commissioners on matters relating to the Parks and Recreation Division.

Each Commissioner is represented on the Parks and Recreation Advisory Board by one appointee and one member from a special interest area and one member from athletics are recommended to the Board of Commissioners by the Parks and Recreation Director.

 

Members of the Parks and Recreation Advisory Board

Jarvis Jackson (District 1) Term Ends 12/31/18
jarvis.jackson@claytoncountyga.gov

Rickey Lovelace (District 2) Term Ends 12/31/20
Rickey.lovelace@claytoncountyga.gov

Carlos Benifield (District 3) Term Ends 12/31/20
carlos.benifield@claytoncountyga.gov

Steve Lundquist (District 4)Term Ends 12/31/18
steve.lundquist@claytoncountyga.gov

Ianta Burks (Chairman Appointed) 12/31/20
Ianta.Burks@claytoncountyga.gov

Carlos Frazier (At Large) Term Ends 6/30/21
carlos.frazier@claytoncountyga.gov

Dr. Elliott McGlory (At Large) Term Ends 6/30/21
elliott.mcglory@claytoncountyga.gov

Next Meeting

Meeting Date: Monday, October 7,  2019
Time: 6:30pm
Location: Carl Rhodenizer Recreation Center, 3499 Rex Road, Rex

Meetings are open to open the the public.

Questions concerning the Parks and Recreation Advisory Board can be emailed to claytonparks@claytoncountyga.gov.

Meeting Agendas & Minutes

April 29,  2019

March 25, 2019

 

January 28, 2019

November 26, 2018

October 1, 2018

August 20, 2018

January 29, 2018

November 13, 2017

October 30, 2017

September 18, 2017

February 28, 2017

February 8, 2017