Created by the Clayton County Board of Commissioners on May 15, 2007, by Resolution 2007-80, the function of the Parks and Recreation Advisory Board is to:

  • Provide an ongoing process allowing public access to the planning, development, management, and programming of the County parks and recreation system.
  • Serve in an advisory capacity to the Board of County Commissioners on matters relating to the Parks and Recreation Division.

Each Commissioner is represented on the Parks and Recreation Advisory Board by one appointee and one member from a special interest area and one member from athletics are recommended to the Board of Commissioners by the Parks and Recreation Director.

 

Members of the Parks and Recreation Advisory Board

Jarvis Jackson (District 1) Term Ends 12/31/2022
jarvis.jackson@claytoncountyga.gov

Rickey Lovelace (District 2) Term Ends 12/31/2024
Rickey.lovelace@claytoncountyga.gov

Carlos Benifield (District 3) Term Ends 12/31/2024
carlos.benifield@claytoncountyga.gov

Charlton Bivins (District 4) Term Ends 12/31/2022

Charlton.Bivins@claytoncountyga.gov

Ianta Burks (Chairman Appointed) 12/31/2024
Ianta.Burks@claytoncountyga.gov

Carlos Frazier (At Large) Term Ends 6/30/2021
carlos.frazier@claytoncountyga.gov

Dr. Elliott McGlory (At Large) Term Ends 6/30/2021
elliott.mcglory@claytoncountyga.gov

Next Meeting

NEXT MEETING: 

Date:  May 17, 2021

Time: 6:30PM

Meeting (Virtual)

Questions concerning the Parks and Recreation Advisory Board can be emailed to claytonparks@claytoncountyga.gov.

 

Join Zoom Meeting

One tap mobile:

US: +13126266799,,6786180938#,,,,*12345# or +16468769923,,6786180938#,,,,*12345#

Meeting URL:

https://us02web.zoom.us/j/6786180938?pwd=VWlkdVNxNnV4K2h4dlo4OWpEK0VIZz09

Meeting ID:

678 618 0938

Passcode:

12345

Join by Telephone

For higher quality, dial a number based on your current location.

Dial:

US: +1 312 626 6799 or +1 646 876 9923 or +1 301 715 8592 or +1 408 638 0968 or +1 669 900 6833 or +1 253 215 8782 or +1 346 248 7799

Meeting ID:

678 618 0938

Passcode:

12345

Meeting Agendas & Minutes

March 22, 2021

March 9, 2020

January 13, 2020

October 7,  2019

August 5, 2019

April 29, 2019

March 25, 2019

January 28, 2019

November 26, 2018

October 1, 2018

August 20, 2018

January 29, 2018

November 13, 2017

October 30, 2017

September 18, 2017

February 28, 2017

February 8, 2017